You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
C4005de74b8fb4039636e50bb44c6d40

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Fri Nov 16, 10:00am PST / 1pm EST / 19:00 CET (1years 8mo ago)
Checkin Starts 60 min before start date (9am PST / 12pm EST / 18:00 CET)
Players 32 / 32 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions Europe
Eligible Leagues Master, Grandmaster
Admins Pw|yumi (EU: PwYuMi.587), Isneak (EU: iSneak.885), Hectic (EU: hectic.288), Tiyas
Prize 100$

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMapReport deadline
Round 13TBD1years 8mo ago
Round 23TBD1years 8mo ago
Round 33TBD1years 8mo ago
Round 43TBD1years 8mo ago
Round 53TBD1years 8mo ago

Event Details

Rules:

1. Check-ins start 60 minutes before the tournament start time. Players must 'Check-In' in-order to participate in the tournament.

2. You must have a European Battle.net account in-order to participate in the event, which be held on EU servers.

3. A player who did not show up 15 minutes after the tournament has begun (For the first round), will be eliminated.

4. Half an hour before the tournament starts, the registration will be closed and players will be seeded into the brackets. Late comers will NOT be seeded.

5. All games must be played on maps from the Map Pool:

WCS Entombed Valley
WCS Ohana
WCS Daybreak
WCS Antiga Shipyard
WCS Cloud Kingdom

the 1st map will be picked by veto of both players and then loser's choice.
6. Payment will be delivered though PayPal only; at the end of the tournament, a PM will be sent in z33k to the winners with further details about receiving prizes.
Payment will be 100USD minus the PayPal transaction fee.

7. On matches that are best-of-three or higher, the player   who lost, picks the map (from the Map Pool) for the next match.
Players cannot pick the same map twice in the same round.

8. Players MUST be at the EU Battle.net Channel "PW" during the entire tournament.

9. All players must save ALL the replays, and it's the winner's responsibility to upload to replay to the site. In a case both players didn't save the replays, it would be considered as a forfeit for both players.

10. Excessive bad manners would not be tolerated. Players that would be found by an Admin that they are using excessive amounts of BM will be eliminated from the tournament and will be subject for a suspension or banning from future PwGaming tournaments.

11. If a player left a game before it was finished, no matter the reason (technical issues, etc'), he loses the specific match.

12. Observers are not allowed. Only Casters and Admin are allowed to enter a game.

13. If an Admin or a Caster requests you to wait in-order to cast your game, you have to wait for the casters.

14. Admins are allowed to take any decision in cases when there is no specific rule.

15.Admins may decide to cancel the tournament if there are not enough players signed in for it

This tournament is sponsored by: PwGaming (www.PwGaming.co.il)

Live stream (English) - http://www.twitch.tv/pwgamingtv

Prizes:

100USD Winner Takes It ALL!


*for more questions please contact one of the admins.
*rules taken from the IGA AMD tournament.

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments