You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
9d3299a5090ad90379f78efe6ba6fe31

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2, Double Elimination Tournament
Start Date Sun Jul 8, 4:00pm PDT / 7pm EDT / Mon 01:00 CEST (2years 21d ago)
Checkin Starts 15 min before start date (3:45pm PDT / 6:45pm EDT / 00:45 CEST)
Players 13 / 16 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America
Eligible Leagues Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Admins Paradoxical (NA: Paradoxical.555)
Organizers Boot Camp
Prize free coaching session

Winners Bracket Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 13TBD -> Cloud Kingdom LE
Round 23TBD -> Shakuras Plateau
Round 33TBD -> GSL Entombed Valley
Round 43TBD -> GSL Metropolis
Grand Finals3TBD -> MLG Antiga Shipyard
Grand Finals Set 23TBD -> Metalopolis

Losers Bracket Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 23TBD -> Condemned Ridge
Round 33TBD -> ESL GSL Terminus SE
Round 43TBD -> Scrap Station
Round 53TBD -> MLG Shattered Temple
Round 63TBD -> Crossfire
Round 73TBD -> GSL Dual Sight

Event Details

Best of 3; Double elimination.
Map pool will consist of MLG, GSL maps and current ladder maps.
Winner gets a free coaching session.
Diamond players may be allowed in tourney if we don't get enough plat or lower signups, but the prize will be offered to the best-placing non-diamond.
When a tourney is in progress, meet in channel sc2bootcamp
(When tourney are not in progress I can be found in channel natw)

Some games will be streamed:
twitch.tv/marthaurion
twitch.tv/falcons52

Congrats to Kain, winner of the first SC2 Boot Camp Tourney!

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments