You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
D49ad5a9c7c2262a56b2d844c4e1a90d

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Sat Mar 31, 7:00pm PDT / 10pm EDT / Sun 04:00 CEST (2years 4mo ago)
Checkin Starts 30 min before start date (6:30pm PDT / 9:30pm EDT / 03:30 CEST)
Players 250 / 256 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Toliveanddie (NA: TTLLAADD.426), Sgtrelyk (NA: SgtRelyk.416), ㅈㅈmeansgg (NA: Jenny.757, NA: eQxRabolisk.451)
Prize $200 (via paypal)

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 11MLG Dual Sight
RO1281GSL Metropolis
RO641GSL Daybreak
RO321GSL Atlantis Spaceship
Sweet 163ESV Ohana LE
QUARTERFINAL3MLG Antiga Shipyard
SEMIFINAL3[TLMC] Cloud Kingdom
FINAL5NASL Metalopolis

Event Details

tournament banner design by Garett.102

Welcome to L33tgaming's Daywalker Open

you can find or contact l33tgaming via these methods

click banner for website link:
 

www.twitch.tv/L33Tgaming

Chat channels: daywalker and daywalker1

Admin Battle.net ID: toliveanddie.141
Admin Skype: twoliveanddie
-------------------------

This applies to 1v1 league history only...(be a good scout, creep your opponents profile, add opponent to buddy list)

Conduct

Try to be in chat channel: daywalker by the time the tourny starts or else your opponent will have to find you via your char code.
the admin needs about 15-20 mins to seed the bracket from about 9:40 pm til about 10 pm eastern.
the tournament will start promptly at 10 pm eastern.  no one will be added late to the bracket because of seeding issues.
there is no check in period, all sign ups will be seeded and added to the bracket.  you don't show up, tough. you forfeit.
there is a 15 minute grace period to respond to your lobby invites, after which you can forfeit your opponent.
If you leave/disconnect/ or lag out of a game after the 10:00 minute in game mark then that is counted as a loss.
You must play the race that you are listed as in the bracket.  If the race is incorrect, please tell the admin to change it.
In a series of games, the loser picks the next map from the map pool, and you may repeat a map.
No observers unless both players agree, or if the regular streamer is going to stream the game.


MLG maps:

The Shattered Temple

Shakuras Plateau

Metalopolis

Dual Site

Antiga Shipyard

Tal'Darim Altar LE

GSL MAPS

entombed valley

ESV Ohana

Atlantis Spaceship

Daybreak

Metropolis

Cloud Kingdom