You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
C51d751e5fad26d5b81c19772f1ec056

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Sat Feb 9, 4:00pm PST / 7pm EST / Sun 01:00 CET (1years 6mo ago)
Checkin Starts 30 min before start date (3:30pm PST / 6:30pm EST / 00:30 CET)
Players 43 / 64 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America
Eligible Leagues Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Admins Bobmoo (NA: BobMoo.854), Fg_iamteuton (NA: FGiamteuton.633), Zennith (NA: sGcZennith.670)
Organizers Sentinel Gaming Open Tournaments
Prize 1 Hour of Free coaching*

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 11WCS Daybreak LE - WinparkPrime
Round 21GSL Metropolis
Round 31WCS Antiga Shipyard
Round 41WCS Ohana LE - IronManSC
Round 53WCS Entombed Valley - Blizzard
Round 63WCS Cloud Kingdom LE - SUPEROUMAN

Event Details

100% for fun tournament run by Sentinel Gaming.  



It is suggested that all players join group "Sentinel Gaming Open Tournaments" to get points for results, as the top-ranked players will be invited to a tournament with monetary prizes sometime in the future.
In-game Channel:   "SG Tournament".
Games will not be casted by iamteuton due to him straining his larynx and now lost his voice.  
Rules:
- No BM.  Insulting other players will lead to immediate disqualification from the tournament, and other BM like complaining about perceived imbalance will result in forfeiture of the match.   When in doubt, restrict yourself to just saying "glhf" and "gg"
- In cases where one player disconnects:
- If disconnect occurred after 10 minutes, the d/c'er loses the game unless they were obviously going to win 
- If disconnect occurred before 10 minutes, regame unless one player was obviously going to win
- When in doubt or disagreement, contact an admin
- Be in the channel during the tournament or else any rulings will automatically be in favor of your opponents (f.ex in cases of disconnect or what constitutes BM).
- In the finals which are Bo3s, loser picks next map.

*The prize can be transferred to another player at the winners discretion.

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments