You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
Ad22b32b515bb43f2415f7eb31afa51d

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Wed Jan 1, 12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST / 21:30 CET (8mo 15d ago)
Checkin Starts 15 min before start date (12:15pm PST / 3:15pm EST / 21:15 CET)
Players 32 / 32 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America, Europe, Korea, Southeast Asia, Taiwan, Russia, South America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Luxus (Luxus.991, LuxusUS.351)
Prize $25 Paypal transfer

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 11Star Station TE - Blizzard
Round 23Bel'Shir Vestige LE
Round 33Frost LE
Round 43Alterzim Stronghold TE
Round 55Yeonsu LE

Event Details

25 dollah brawl, winner takes all


Grand Prize is 25$


MAP POOL

Ladder Maps

Each player is allowed to veto 1 map per match.

MAP SELECTION

On a Best Of # round, the first map is determined by the listed map for that round, which cannot be vetoed. After each game, the loser of the previous game chooses the next map.


CHANNEL

Must be waiting in the group "20 dollah brawl" ( starcraft://group/1/155411 ) on Battle.net You get there by clicking the "groups" button in the bottom-right after logging into battle.net, and then "find". You then type in "20 dollah brawl" and it should be the top result! Click it, and you'll be where you'll need to be.


RULES

1.) Excessive bad manner will not be tolerated.
2.) Stream cheating, maphacking, or any other form of cheat/exploit will not be tolerated and will result in immediate disqualification upon discovery.
3.) After 15 minutes, if your opponent hasn't shown they're considered to have forfeited. Don't be late. Please let an admin know your opponent hasn't shown.
4.) All problems must be brought to the administrators of the tournament.
5.) YOU MUST BE IN THE GROUP CHANNEL "20 dollah brawl" IN SC2 HOTS North American server.
6.) Significant delays in the bracket without communication will result in forfeiture at Admin's discretion.
7.) If you drop from a game within the first 5 minutes, it's a re-game. Any time after the 5-minute mark must be "take-command"; if someone drops 3 times during the course of a specific game, they forfeit that game, resulting in victory for the other player. Any drop that occurs must be reported to the Admin.
8.) Basically, if there's a problem, talk to the Admins. If an Admin notices you aren't in chat, you could be D/Q'ed. 
%70 of our D/Q's are no-shows and people who aren't in chat. If you aren't in chat, we figure you're a no-show.
9.) You have to show match history; you can hide build orders, but if you hide your match history we'll consider the match to not have been played at all, causing a regame from that point.

STREAMING

No casting just games and music.. I'm sorry to lazy..



The line below this is generated and I think slightly homosexual:

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments