You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
Bf86a5848308dfd877221038430c6050

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Fri Aug 16, 5:00pm PDT / 8pm EDT / Sat 02:00 CEST (11mo 8d ago)
Checkin Starts 20 min before start date (4:40pm PDT / 7:40pm EDT / 01:40 CEST)
Players 16 / 16 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America, Europe, Korea, Southeast Asia, Taiwan, Russia, South America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Tactics (Tactics.), Bexy
Organizers AASL, AASL Amateur Star Cup LEAGUE
Prize AASL Points

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMapReport deadline
Sweet 161TBD1years 1mo ago
Wonderful Eight3TBD1years 1mo ago
Almost Glory Land3TBD1years 1mo ago
Glory Round5TBD1years 1mo ago

Event Details

This tournament is MASTERS and GRANDMASTERS only

AASL Ladder season points are accumulated for this tournament - Laddering points will earn you a spot in our invitational

________________________________________________________________

*Please be on time and check in to allow for the smoothest possible tournament we can provide. *
Players must be online and in "AASL" group chat at tournament start in order to avoid disqualification!

 

For best of 3 or 5 matches loser picks the next map out of ladder pool.

*Pick by veto means both players will decided on the first map of their match.*
Rules:
1 RACE- You must play the same race the entirety of the tournament. Random is acceptable as well.
2 OBSERVERS - No observers allowed in games except for official casters and admins.
3 TIMELINESS - If you are more than 10 minutes late to your match you will take an automatic loss. Players, if you have trouble finding your    partner contact a admin and wait for our response.
4 REPORTING - Only the winner needs to report the score of the match. Please click on your particular match in the bracket and report the score that way. If there are any disputes an admin will go over replays and make a decision, be fair. :-)
5 BM/CONDUCT - Any BM will not be allowed and will warrant disqualification from the tournament. Talking in games (other than GLHF GG WP etc.) in order to distract or throw off your opponent is against the rules and will get you disqualified. 
Since this is a small tournament we are relying on the players to follow the rules and to report any players who are in violation of them. Let's all follow common courtesy and good sportsmanship and have a great time!

CHAT ROOM: The chat room for this tournament to locate your opponent will be under GROUPS "AASL"  i repeat, this is the group channel AASL, not the chat room. Please be in the correct GROUP. Joining the group to have easy access to the channel in the future is recommended

 

Tournament Streams:

twitch.tv/bexySC
twitch.tv/aaslTV

 

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments