You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Fri Apr 19, 3:00pm PDT / 6pm EDT / Sat 00:00 CEST (1years 3mo ago)
Checkin Starts 10 min before start date (2:50pm PDT / 5:50pm EDT / 23:50 CEST)
Players 21 / 32 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America, Europe, Korea, Southeast Asia, Taiwan, Russia, South America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Wizuhd (Wizuhd.374), Jwoozy (Jwoozy.775)

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Ro323TBD
Ro163TBD
Quarter Finals3TBD
Semi Finals3TBD
FINALS5TBD

Event Details

OVERVIEW:

Welcome to WizOozy's Bronze-Silver tournament!

Join chat channel "WizOozy" before hand!

Prize is honor! And, if desired, free coaching from diamond (Wizuhd)!

Tournament will be streamed/casted LIVE


RULES:
  • All of the required Settings are listed below. If a Setting is not listed below, it should not be changed from its default state.
  • All Games

    • Mode: 1v1
    • Game Speed: Faster
    • Game Privacy: Normal

               Maps
    • [Official] KeSPA Neo Planet S
    • GSL Whirlwind SE
    • MLG Akilon Wastes
    • MLG Cloud Kingdom
    • MLG Daybreak
    • MLG Newkirk City
    • MLG Star Station 

    • Veto System for Map Selection
    • The first map is selected by a series of vetos. The higher seeded player (whoever is closer to top of the bracket) will veto the first map and then the lower seeded player for veto a map. This will alternate until there is one map left. The last map that was not vetoed will be the first map of the series. All maps after the first map will be selected by the loser of the previous map.

        

    Reporting Results:

    To report results, click the match from the bracket page and select the winner.

    If there is a dispute, contact an admin who will then watch the replay.

    Thanks for playing!

    You must currently be bronze/silver, and you must not have been higher than gold in the past. 
    Admins reserve the right to resolve any disputes. Admin decisions are final.

    Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments