You are not signed in. Log in or Register
Ae7f966dd9f2b6047d27c66adc025548

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Thu Apr 4, 5:25pm PDT / 8:25pm EDT / Fri 02:25 CEST (1years 16d ago)
Checkin Starts 25 min before start date (5pm PDT / 8pm EDT / 02:00 CEST)
Players 9 / 16 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America, Europe, Korea, Southeast Asia, Taiwan, Russia, South America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Mindura (MinduRa.753), Inga (InGa.809), Zyl (ZyL.265), Wilso4721 (Atlas.1294)
Organizers Overmind Gaming

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 13TBD
Round 23TBD
Semi Finals3TBD
Finals5TBD

Event Details



Host Region: Americas
Leagues: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond
In-Game Group Channel: OvermindxGaming (Required)

Administrator(s): MinduRa, InGa, Zyl, Atlas
Official Site: OvermindMedia.com




Welcome to Overmind Gaming's open weekly!

 

It is an absolute requirement that you join the group channel on battle.net 'OvermindxGaming', this is how participants and Admins can locate each other and communicate the most effectively. Admins are there to help, their ID's can be found at the top of this page, if someone is being difficult or breaking the rules, let them know! When in game you may pause only when absolutely necessary, and never without first alerting your opponent that you are doing so, and once again when resuming. The brackets are generated randomly, and when they aren't completely filled, random players may be given a BYE until the next round or once a latecomer jumps in.

First time with us?
Step 1. Join the group channel OvermindxGaming
Step 2. Contact your opponent that's listed under the tournament bracket
Step 3. Follow the rules, and report your games by clicking your match on the bracket
Step 4. More GG, More Skill



Maps
1. First map of each round will be listed under the brackets, and 'Match Schedule' on this page
2. If playing a best-of series, loser picks next map
3. A map cannot be played twice in the same series
4. Players in Finals may veto up to 2 maps


Current Pool
Akilon Wastes
Bel'Shir Vestige LE
Daybreak LE
Neo Planet S LE
Newkirk Precinct
Korhal City
Whirlwind LE
Cloud Kingdom LE
Ohana LE
GSL Star Station (no vertical spawn)
GSL Red City
DF Atlas



Rules
1. You MUST be in the Group Channel 'OvermindxGaming'
2. Cheating and smurfing are hugely frowned upon, just don't
3. You must play the account and race you signed up with
4. Spectators not permitted, unless allowed by tournament admin
5. Round 1 matches must start within 15 minutes of start time, minimal exception for latecomers

 


Report
1. Your match results must be posted immediately after your last game ends
2. If your opponent fails to make contact within 15-20 minutes, alert Admin 






Help Section
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS



I can't find anyone, where is the group channel?
http://overmindmedia.com/need-help-finding-group-channels/

How do you generate the map pool?
It is a combination of current ladder maps and active tournament league maps.


Disconnection in mid game?
If able, resume game from replay. If opponent fails to return to battle.net within 10 minutes, report the match as their forfeit. 



Can't build Heart of the Swarm Units?
This happens when you choose an old version of a map that was in Wings of Liberty, be sure to select the format that's listed on this page.


Where do I report my matches?
By going to the bracket page and clicking on your matchup.



Where can I find the tournament results, and if available, casts and streams?
Always on our official website http://OvermindMedia.com



What does it mean?
BYE - Advance to next round without playing
LE - Ladder Edition
OGx - Overmind Gaming Clan Tag
PP - Alert for pausing in game

TBD - To be decided
GG - Get grapes

 



 

Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments