You are not signed in. Log in or Register
May 11th, 2014

Z33K.com is shutting down on May 25th.

When my brother Max and I set out to make tournaments more accessible in 2010, we never expected the project to be so successful. After thousands of tournaments, 100,000+ players, and 385,546 tournament registrations, it is time for us to move on. There are too many stories to share here, but we will always be grateful for the opportunity to interact with a diverse group of competitive gaming communities, tournament organizers, volunteers, coaches, shout casters, and gamers from all over the world.

While Z33K has always been free, we do not have time or resources to actively drive the project forward. If someone is interested in taking over the project, feel free to contact lane@z33k.com.

gg,
Lane and Max
Z33K.com Founders
47f5a15a717656eb4e44e385e1655d6b

Details

Mode of Play 1v1 Starcraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm, Single Elimination Tournament
Start Date Thu Mar 28, 7:30pm PDT / 10:30pm EDT / Fri 03:30 CET (1years 4mo ago)
Checkin Starts 30 min before start date (7pm PDT / 10pm EDT / 03:00 CET)
Players 27 / 32 - Bracket
Status Completed
Eligible Regions North America, Europe, Korea, Southeast Asia, Taiwan, Russia, South America
Eligible Leagues Any
Admins Mindura (MinduRa.753), Inga (InGa.809), Zyl (ZyL.265), Wilso4721 (Atlas.1294)
Organizers Overmind Gaming

Match Schedule

RoundBest ofMap
Round 13TBD
Round 23TBD
Round 33TBD
Semi Finals3TBD
Finals5TBD

Event Details


Region: Americas
In-Game
 Chat Channel: OvermindxGaming (Required)
Administrator(s): MinduRa, InGa, Zyl, Atlas
Official Site: OvermindMedia.com


Welcome to Overmind Gaming's open weekly!

 

The only league restriction is on Grandmaster, other than that, from un-ranked to Masters you are good to compete. It is an absolute requirement that you join the group channel on battle.net 'overmindxgaming', this is how participants and Admins can locate each other and communicate the most effectively. Group channels are different than chat channels, see HELP below if you're not sure what the difference is. Admins are there to help, their ID's can be found at the top of this page, if someone is being difficult or breaking the rules, let them know! When in game you may pause only when absolutely necessary, and never without first alerting your opponent that you are doing so, and once again when resuming. The brackets are generated randomly, and when they aren't completely filled, random players may be given a BYE until the next round or once a latecomer jumps in.

 


Map Pool
1. First map of each round will be listed under the brackets, and 'Match Schedule' on this page
2. Maps 2 and 3 will be chosen by the losing player
3. Maps must be currently active in ladder or GSL (see Help below for more info)

4. A map cannot be played twice in the same series

Rules
1. You MUST be in the Group Channel 'OvermindxGaming'
2. Cheating and smurfing are hugely frowned upon, just don't
3. You must play the account and race you signed up with
4. Spectators not aloud, unless allowed by tournament admin

5. Round 1 matches must start within 15 minutes of start time, minimal exception for latecomers

//// If rules are in violation please sort it with an Admin immediately in the Group Channel \\\\

Report

1. Your match results must be posted immediately after your last game ends
2. If your opponent fails to make contact within 15-20 minutes, alert Admin

 

Help Section

What does it mean?
BYE - Advance to next round without playing
GSL - Global StarCraft League
OGx - Overmind Gaming Clan Tag
PP - Alert for pausing in game

TBD - To be decided 
GG - Get grapes


Current ladder maps:



Current GSL maps:








Disclaimer: Z33K admins are not responsible for community-run tournaments